VIVO IPL 2018: List of Teams Owners and Captains

IPL 2018

As we know IPL 11 is around the corner and there has been excitement between the fans for their own supported teams, as from this edition we will see some new faces that will play for their respective franchises. And some old faces playing with different franchises. Some of the prominent example for this is R Ashwin who played for CSK in yellow under former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MSD) captaincy, will be now playing for Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). Another example is Gautam Gambhir who played for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and was well-known for his captaincy role who know how and when to use his beat team player in the situation needed, in his captaincy KKR won the IPL trophy twice .i.e., 2012 and 2014. While be playing from now onwards for his former domestic and home team Delhi Daredevils (DD). He has already played once in an inaugural season for DD in 2008.

Eight teams, consisting of players from around the cricketing world were purchased at the auctions by the team owners. Team owners are a real player in this game, From the money making to making the team strength. As team management are only to decide who is the most prominent player to be picked during the Auction and max amount to be spend on them. On and Off field team owner play an imperative role. IPL 11 is going to be more entertaining and engaging, due to the return of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals.

The On field drama and action will begin from 7th April 2018, Saturday. Each eight teams has announced their team’s Captain and Coach. Below is the list of Captain, Coach and their win with respective teams.

IPL Team Captain Coach IPL Win
Chennai Super Kings Mahendra Singh Dhoni Stephen Fleming 2 (2010, 2011)
Delhi Daredevils Gautam Gambhir Ricky Ponting 0
Kings XI Punjab Ravichandran Ashwin Brad Hodge 0
Kolkata Knight Riders Dinesh Karthik Jacques Kallis 2 (2012, 2014)
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Mahela Jayawardene 3 (2013, 2015, 2017)
Rajasthan Royals Steve Smith Shane Warne 1 (2008)
Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli Daniel Vettori 0
Sunrisers Hyderabad David Warner Tom Moody 1 (2016)

More updates: Full Schedule for IPL 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *