Vivo IPL 2018: Full Schedule, Venues, Match Timings, Fixture

IPL schedule for the 11th season was announced on Wednesday, 14th February 2018. As we know the High pack bidding war has already been concluded and all team is ready with their Playing XI to take field April 7 Onwards, from their respective Squads.

IPL 2017 Champion Mumbai Indians will be the first team to be in Action in IPL 2018. They will face Chennai Super Kings two-time winner, in their first match, also known as CSK or Yellow Army to be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, April 7, 2018. CSK is one of the team back from the ban of 2-Year other than Rajasthan Royals (RR).

The upcoming edition will feature 12 matches that will be played at 4:00 PM IST and 48 matches will start at 8:00 PM IST. The T20 tournament will be played at nine venues across 51 days.

The much-anticipated final between the winner of Qualifier 1 and the winner of Qualifier 2 will be played at Wankhede Stadium on Sunday, May 27, 2018.

Key dates:

VIVO IPL 2018 start date: 7th April 2018

VIVO IPL 2018 league dates: 7th April – 20th May 2018

VIVO IPL 2018 final date: 27th May 2018

Full Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *